Hy-Service-de-Flexfuel-Company-4pg-FRThe challenge any public entity faces : Pollution reduction

Now that environmental directives and strict performance requirements are in place, public services face an ongoing battle to reduce carbon emissions and toxic particles while still saving money and adhering to legislation. The FlexFuel Company’s know-how can help overcome such challenges.

The FlexFuel Company’s solution: Hy-Service

It is not be enough to simply reduce vehicle speeds: the impact on toxic particles and carbon emissions will be too low. The reality is that carbon deposits that build up inside the engine cause black smoke and are responsible for half of all toxic emissions. Thus, making sure that the engine you use is clean can guarantee immediate and significant benefits to the quality of air.

Initially, the FlexFuel Company’s hydrogen-based cleaning solution, developed and produced in France, was conceived for the industrial sector; then, its effectiveness became approved by the Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy. The FlexFuel Company currently equips several hundred ships, decreasing annual CO2 emissions by 3,000 tons!

bus_cielFollowing this success, the FlexFuel Company developed Hy-Service and was able to start descaling (cleaning up carbon residues) in bus and truck engines in an eco-friendly manner. Once cleaned in this manner, used engines no longer produce black smoke, and cut toxic emissions in half.

Mobile units navigate around fleet parking areas while cleaning vehicles

Hy-Service ensures that engines in government fleets (trucks, buses, etc.) remain descaled.
Once a free audit has taken place to determine frequency of service, mobile units can be moved around the parking areas of vehicles and can clean engines on a regular basis.

The fleet manager receives a report every three months which includes cleaning data as well as test results (indicating the level of toxic emissions).
Our communities could then take advantage of this means of communication in order to let the Inter-Ministerial Committee on Air Quality know and to let all other entities who are fighting to protect air quality know of such efforts.
After each cleaning, the vehicle gets a sticker that says “engine cleaned by the FlexFuel Company” and marks the due date for the next cleaning.

schema-123

Advantages for the community

  • In terms of public health, Hy-Service helps fight chronic and severe respiratory disease as well as cardio-vascular disease.
  • Vehicle fleets receive an upgrade and thus decrease their negative impact on the environment by 50%.
  • The exterior of buildings sully less because there are fewer carbon deposits.

Hy-Service-de-Flexfuel-Company-4pg-FRLe défi des collectivités : Réduire la pollution

Avec des directives environnementales et de performances rigoureuses en place, les services publics sont confrontés à une bataille continue pour réduire les émissions de carbone et de particules nocives , tout en réalisant des économies et en respectant la règlementation. Ces défis peuvent être relevés grâce au savoir-faire reconnu de Flexfuel Company.

La solution de Flexfuel Company : Hy-Service

Réduire la vitesse de circulation des véhicules n’a pas d’impact suffisant sur les émissions de particules nocives ou de carbone. En effet, les dépôts charbonneux accumulés dans les moteurs sont responsables des fumées noires et de la moitié des émissions nocives. L’assurance que les moteurs utilisés sont propres garantit donc un  impact immédiat et significatif sur l’amélioration de la qualité de l’air.

La solution de nettoyage à base d’hydrogène développée et  produite en France par Flexfuel Company a d’abord été pensée pour le monde industriel et son efficacité a été approuvée par le Ministère de l’Ecologie, du Développement  Durable  et  de  l’Energie.  FlexFuel  Company  équipe  aujourd’hui plusieurs centaines de bateaux permettant d’éviter le rejet de plus de 3 000 tonnes de CO2 par an !

bus_cielForte de son succès, Flexfuel Company a développé le Hy-Service permettant  d’assurer  de  manière  écologique  le  décalaminage  (nettoyage  des résidus  charbonneux)  des  moteurs  de  Bus,  Camions.  Ainsi  nettoyés  les moteurs utilisés ne produisent plus de fumée noire et réduisent de moitié les émissions nocives.

Les unités mobiles se déplacent sur les zones de stationnement

Hy-Service veille à la propreté des moteurs du parc des collectivités (camions, bus…).
Après un audit gratuit pour dimensionner la fréquence du service, les unités mobiles Hy-Service se déplacent dans les zones de stationnement des véhicules pour nettoyer les moteurs régulièrement.

Un reporting est fourni chaque trimestre au gestionnaire de la flotte et inclut les dates de nettoyages et les résultats des tests (mesure des émissions nocives).
Cet outil de communication pourra ensuite être exploité par la collectivité  pour rendre compte de ses efforts auprès du Comité Interministériel de la Qualité de l’Air et de toute entité concernée par la lutte pour protéger la qualité de l’air.
A chaque nettoyage, une vignette « moteur dépollué par Flexfuel Company »  est apposée sur le véhicule avec la date prévisionnelle de prochain nettoyage.

schema-123

Avantages pour la collectivité

  • En termes de santé publique, Hy-Service participe à la lutte contre les maladies respiratoires aiguës et chroniques ainsi que contre les maladies cardio-vasculaires.
  • Le parc véhicule ainsi revalorisé diminuera de moitié son impact sur l’environnement.
  • Les façades des bâtiments souffriront moins des dépôts charbonneux.